MSfit Momma Meal Plan #2

This week’s menu reflects going Gluten Free and Organic for the month of January. Total and full disclosure: I am participating in an Arbonne 28 Day Toxic Cleanse.  My friend sales Arbonne and asked me if I would participate. The menu they give is Gluten Free and Organic.  The shakes are pretty tasty too which is good since I will be drinking them twice a day along with tea and other supplements.   I need the accountability of a weight loss challenge to stick with it.  I also text my bff my weight and inches so when I call her frantic for something tasty, she will remind me it’s only x numbers for days left. I am hoping to loose 20#. I am 40# up from when I graduated high school 15 years ago. I can’t blame it on being a newlywed, new mom or the freshman 15.  Really, I got in a relationship and got comfortable.  I also have limited mobility with my left leg so exercising is few and far between.

I want to loose weight. That is my main goal.  If I also improve my MS symptoms- fantastic!

There are lots of theories that changing your food habits can help your MS symptoms. I’ve never gone into MS Remission so I figure what do I have to loose to go Gluten Free for a month and see if I notice any changes. I am on day 2 and still want to continue, so that’s good. (I had to fight the urge to finish that sentence with a smiley face.)

Question for those of you that already eat this way, how can you save money going Organic? It doesn’t seem like they carrying much that I’ve ever seen a coupon for.  We spent 2 and -1/2 times our weekly food budget for the first week of food. To be fair we bought some stuff not on the list for the kids and we bought stuff that will carry over week to week like a big jar of Olive Oil.

I get that it is a lifestyle change to go Organic. I’m just not sure I can afford it.

Here’s this week’s menu:20150103_172138 20150104_095850 We have so much chili left, I will probably freeze half of it. It was really good.

One thought on “MSfit Momma Meal Plan #2

  1. Wow, Neat! My husband and I are trying to be as organic and gluten free as possible, the gluten believe it or not, triggers his migraines. And it truly is hard for me to come up with gluten free ideas since he’s been raised on pasta his whole life. We are having Spanish rice and beans today. Yesterday, we had clams linguini with rice noodles and for tomorrow I am making chili with stew beef instead of ground beef! I will be looking into the Arbonne toxic cleanse for I am intrigued! Thank You for your post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

