MSfit Momma Meal Plan #3

So I am following this 28 Day Detox but the cost of Organic is killing my food budget.  I will be doing some serious price comparison on Weds when the Ads come to see where I can stretch my pennies the most.  They sent a bunch of meal ideas that you could stick with or create your own.  Since I spent so much last week, I hit my pantry and freezer to make similar healthy meals but from what I already have.  I routinely look through my freezer and pantry to stretch our food budget when I menu plan but If I can stretch that last weeks $89 to cover this week also, I think I will be less discouraged about eating better. It wasn’t all spend on food per say.  We spent $11 on a jug of Olive Oil. We spent $6 on Almond Butter.  IE- things that we will use to cover more than one meal but that $89 still really hurt my grocery paying brain.  I was going to go to the local farmers market today too to see their prices on organic food but it’s rainy so I stayed in. So anyways here is this weeks Healthy Eating Plan!

20150111_142157

4 thoughts on “MSfit Momma Meal Plan #3

  1. I do not know if u like these, but when we are in a pinch, we eat clams with rice noodles, rice and spanish beans baked drumsticks. Chicken soup, chicken chili or stew are great. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

